ⓘ By browsing our website, you are aware of the installation of cookies in your browser, in agreement with our Privacy Policy.

Termination of hosting services

Hello,

More than 6 years ago, we started a new adventure, sHost.ca. Our mission was simple: make it simple for people to "feed" their passion for web development. During all those years, we believe to have achieved our goals and have also confirmed that our very own passion for web technologies was real. We hope we made a difference in the accomplishment of your goals as well.

sHost.ca took our passion to a greater level and we can now proudly say that this passion made it to our careers. Unfortunately, it is also for this reason that we going to close our doors permanently. We are thankful to each and every one of you for your trust and beliefs in us for all these years. We are honoured that you believed we were up to the task of hosting your various projects. Since 2012, sHost.ca has seen over 14 000 websites. No need to tell you that managing that amount of websites demanded countless hours, all of which were done voluntarily.

Our professional path no longer allows us to invest enough time in managing websites and taking care of support requests to provide an acceptable level of service. Consequently, we have decided to shutdown our services on December 14, 2018 in order to keep our reputation great and avoid offering a quality of service similar to our competitors.

Unfortunately, we aren't able to recommend any free web hosting services, as we haven't found one that shares our philosophy. However, OVH has numerous paid offers that will undoubtedly suit each and every one of you.

We wish you the best of luck in all of your projects and we hope that you will continue to "feed" your passion of web technologies even after sHost.ca shutting down.

Important notes regarding migration to other services

For websites using the ".shost.ca" subdomain, we advise you to be prompt in finding another web hosting to allow you to install a redirect from your old to your new address. It will allow Google and other search engines to update their records regarding your website. We also recommend you to purchase a domain name to prevent having to change your website address in the future if a situation like this was to occur again with another hosting provider.

For websites using custom domain names, please change your DNS records from n1.shost.ca and n2.shost.ca to those of your new web hosting provider.

After December 14, 2018, all of our services will be unreachable. We will keep a copy of the server for 6 months (up until June 14, 2019). You will be able to reach us at support@shost.ca if you need it during that time.

Please delete your website from our services if you no longer require it.

Once again, we thank you for your trust during all those years and wish you the best of luck in your future projects!

Best Regards,
Dominick Labrie & Mathieu Quesnel
Administrators [sHost.ca]

Generated in 0.027µs using 2.1MB of RAM
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from this site!

ⓘ En visitant notre site, vous êtes conscients de l'installation de cookies sur votre navigateur, en accord avec notre politique de confidentialité.

Arrêt des services d'hébergement

Bonjour,

Il y a plus de 6 ans, nous démarrions une nouvelle aventure. Celle de rendre facile à tous d'allumer leur passion du web. Durant toutes ces années, nous croyons avoir réussi notre objectif et sHost.ca nous a permis de confirmer que notre passion était bien réelle et nous espérons que nous aurons eu un poids sur vos passions également.

Grâce à sHost, nous avons poussé cette passion et en avons fait notre métier. Malheureusement, c’est aussi pour cette raison que nous devons mettre un terme à cette enrichissante aventure qu’a été sHost. Nous souhaitons remercier chacun d’entre vous. Votre confiance nous est cher et nous sommes honorés qu’autant de personnes ont jugé que nous étions à la hauteur pour héberger leurs passions. Depuis 2012, c’est plus de 14 000 sites web qui sont passés par sHost.ca. Il est évident que la gestion d’un tel nombre de sites web a demandé d’innombrables heures de gestion qui ont toutes été effectuées bénévolement.

Notre cheminement professionnel ne nous permet plus d'investir suffisamment d’heures sur la gestion des sites web et des demandes de support pour offrir un niveau de service acceptable et c’est pourquoi nous avons décidé de mettre fin à tous nos services à partir du 14 décembre 2018.  Nous préférons cesser les activités que de salir notre réputation en offrant une qualité de service similaire à nos compétiteurs.

Évidemment, nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous recommander un hébergeur gratuit, puisque nous n’en avons pas trouvé qui partageait notre philosophie. Cependant, OVH a plusieurs offres payantes qui pourront certainement convenir à tous et chacun d’entre vous.

Nous vous souhaitons bonne chance dans tous vos projets et espérons que vous continuerez à « nourrir » votre passion du web malgré notre fermeture.

Notes importantes pour les migrations vers d’autres services

Pour les sites web utilisant le suffixe .shost.ca, nous vous conseillons fortement de vous procurer un nom de domaine rapidement ou de vous trouver un autre hébergeur le plus rapidement possible pour vous permettre d’effectuer une redirection 301 jusqu'à notre fermeture (pour mettre à jour l’indexation Google).

Pour les sites web utilisant un nom de domaine personnalisé, vous devrez modifier les DNS de n1.shost.ca et n2.shost.ca à ceux de votre nouvel hébergeur.

Après le 14 décembre 2018, tous nos services seront inaccessibles. Nous garderons une copie de la dernière sauvegarde effectuée pour une durée de 6 mois soit jusqu'au 14 juin 2019. Vous pourrez nous contacter à support@shost.ca si vous en avez besoin durant ce délai.

Merci de supprimer votre site web sur nos services lorsque vous jugez ne plus en avoir besoin.

Encore une fois, nous vous remercions de votre confiance durant ces nombreuses années et nous vous souhaitons bonne continuation.

Cordialement,
Dominick Labrie et Mathieu Quesnel
Administrateurs sHost.ca

Généré en 0.029µs en utilisant 2.1MB de mémoire vive
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from this site!